Break the silence

When was the last time you really wanted (or needed) to say something, but kept quiet? Write a post about what you should’ve said. [original post here]

There were countless number of occasions where I could have seized the opportunity to say something about situations that weren’t right, at least to me; but I didn’t. Maybe opportunity is too much of a commercialized term. No, it wasn’t just merely missing an opportunity (to start doing the right thing). I’m also puzzled by the mixed signals sent by my gut feelings. One side of my mind tells me: “go on, do something about it!“, then the other side of it tells me better to leave things as it is. And as you’d have expected, I never did anything.

Many times, I get anxiety and it feels as if these unsaid words get stuck in my throat for that moment and they subconsciously assimilate into an addition to my fear and regrets for the things I could’ve said and I wouldn’t have regretted saying them at all. Well, among the numerous things I could have said but I didn’t, there would of course be things I would regret saying them – but I’d never ever know because I have never said them in the first place.

Maybe to anyone else, it’s not so much of a big deal.How is it possible for these insignificant passing moments to become the regrets that you’ll remember after 10 or 20 years down the road? It takes alot of courage out of one, any individual from that crowd, to say something when circumstances call for it and when everyone else just prefer to stay out of it. All it takes is that first time to do the right thing, then the second and so on, so forth.

5 thoughts on “Break the silence

Say something!

