Social Situations.

Is it absolutely alright not to speak at all in the presence of another?

When I don’t feel like it,

and I feel that every word spoken is depleting my energy & esteem.

 

I’d love to pull off a casual conversation with anyone without feeling obliged to,

and it’s never my intention to be come across as being impolite, cold and unfriendly.

I don’t mean I dislike talking to people,

In fact, at least I know having the least-awkward and meaningful conversations comfort me, alot.

 

When Marina said “fake it until it’s real“,

I bear that in mind, but that piece of advice doesn’t always work.

You see, people can see it through instantly if you’re not being yourself,

so I see the reason why – I choose not to speak more than I could.

Say something!

