Black Beauty.

I paint my nails black,
I dye my hair a darker shade of brown,
Cause you like your women Spanish, dark, strong and proud.

I paint the sky black.
You said if you could have your way,
You’d make a nighttime world today,
So it’d suit the mood of your soul.

Oh, what can I do?
Nothing, my sparrow blue.

[Chorus]
Oh, what can I do?
Life is beautiful,
But you don’t have a clue.
Sun and ocean blue,
Their magnificence, it don’t make sense to you.
Black beauty, oh.
Black beauty, oh.

I paint the house black,
My wedding dress black leather too.
You have no room for light,
Love is lost on you.

I keep my lips red,
The same like cherries in the spring.
Darling you can’t let everything,
Seem so dark blue.

But oh, what can I do?
To turn you on,
Or get through you?

[Chorus] x2

Say something!

