Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall

Daily Prompt postIf you could be a “fly on the wall” anywhere and at any time in history, where and when would you choose?

Not actually a time in history, but there’re so many movies I’d like to be a “fly on the wall” in, without actually getting involved with the cast and the plot but to witness and experience it.

For instance, zombie apocalypse movies – that genre scares me and excites me the most but the fear hasn’t consume me to the extent that I’ll say “I’d never want to watch this genre of movies ever again”.

And since it’s that nice feeling you get when the main character walks out of the disastrous situation alive after wiping out all the other undead and he/she being the only one alive in this world (I guess it could be a sad feeling as well to know that you’re the only one left in this world and there could be millions of undead hidden beneath the cellars of houses waiting to catch you when you’re unaware and make you just like one of them) Hence, I’d want to experience a zombie apocalypse situation without actually getting involved in one because I’d probably die even before I get to the climax of the story.

And other genre of movie I’d like be in is comedy. Imagine working side by side the comedic actors like Steve Carrell and Zach Galifianakis. Some of their movies (such as Due Date, Crazy Stupid Love, Date Night, Hangover (sequels) ) have something in common – the comedic effect from awkward situations. Watching them behind the scenes is humorous enough – it’ll be interesting to observe how they actually get on with their usual roles in these movies. And I say I’d choose to be a “fly on the wall” because I’d never want to get into an awkward situation with an awkward person because personally, I’m an awkward person and it’s difficult for me to spin awkward aura in the air into comedic effect.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall

Say something!

