Holidays and #KP3D

Off with year 2 sem 1! It’s been about 4 months of attachment and it’s energy-draining and sian as always. Similarly, I’ll be expecting myself to say the same thing again for the next study semester.

And then… there’s #KP3D. I guess I just want to blog about the movie.

The first time I watched it in the cinema? I watched the sneak preview with Cass, on Monday, 20 August 2012 and she liked it, so do I.

Opening of the movie

My life’s made. It’s the day I’ve been waiting for and I was suffering to wait for more than a month for it.

It was so magical and ugh, how do I even describe that feeling. I’m not deluding myself, honestly. The first time I watched it, I literally felt like I could do anything. And I can just forget about how awkward and weird I am.

Then the second time I watched it with my lil sister, on Sunday, 26 August 2012. It was in 3D and I wished the first time I watched it was in 3D instead. Nothing beats the first time seeing her on the big screens.

The booty shake in ‘Peacock’, her best friends, grandma Ann, her parents and sister Angela, the fireworks outburst, & I felt ‘Firework’ and ‘California Gurls’ were the best performances, especially the Katy Kisses costume.

From the time you see her getting exhilarated for the first time she was performing for her tour TO THE TIME she was feeling so tired that every step was a struggle, it was inspiring to see how she picked herself up.

  

And the third time I watched with a friend, on Thursday, 30 August 2012. The movie gives me a different experience and feeling each time I watched it. It was an experience worthy of making her audience grin throughout the entire movie.

“…she made you feel like happy. There was just like a unique charisma, that you don’t see that much.”

Say something!

